top of page

Seminar: High School and Beyond

My mom started homeschooling me in 1984, but she was worried. Back then, homeschooling was highly controversial, and could be considered illegal. It wasn't until 1986 (when I was 7) that Missouri legislation began protecting homeschooling families.


Well, imagine my surprise when I learned that Families for Home Education (FHE) started up in 1983. That's like...the beginning, right? Since then, they've been working hard to maintain homeschooling rights here in Missouri.


Needless to say, I'm very pleased to announce that Kim Quon, regional director of FHE, will be coming to Crescenza Studio in January! I'm so thankful that she volunteered to make the long drive to Sullivan, even though our classroom only has seating for 16-20 attendees.


Here's what she'll be talking about while she's here:

  • the basics of homeschooling high school,

  • college prep class route,

  • transcripts,

  • GPA,

  • scholarships,

  • FAFSA,

  • dual enrollment,

  • CLEP's,

  • ACT/SAT,

  • and more!

If time allows, we will have a Q&A session as well.


The class is almost full already, but let me know if this is something you're interested in. I'm sure we can make other arrangements or even host a similar event in the future.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page